board

2018 Board of Directors

President – Term ends April 2020
Serena Burdette, MS, RRT-NPS
Director of Clinical Education
Carver Career Center
Respiratory Therapy Program
4799 Midland Drive
Charleston, WV  25306
304-348-1965 ext. 115
304-550-1462
serena.burdette@aol.com

President Elect – Term ends April 2020
Chris Trotter, MH, EdS, RRT
Clinical Liaison
WeCare Medical LLC

Treasurer - Term ends April 2019
Jim Perrine, MHA, RRT
Manager, The Center for Lung Health & Sleep Disorder Centers
Cabell Huntington Hospital
1340 Hal Greer Blvd
Huntington WV 25701
304-526-2539
Jim.Perrine@chhi.org

Secretary – Term ends April 2020
Kim Burford, RRT, RPFT, RRT-NPS
Director, Occupational Lung Center
Charleston Area Medical Center

Immediate President President – Term ends April 2020
Cynthia Keely, BA, RRT
Director, Mission Lifeline West Virginia
American Heart Association/American Stroke Association
Great Rivers Affiliate
Charleston, WV 25301
Cynthia.keely@gmail.com

Vice President – Term ends April 2020
Chuck Menders, RRT-ACCS, AE-C
Director, Respiratory Care
Charleston Area Medical Center

Delegate – Term ends April 2022
Brian Ringler RRT
Manager Respiratory Care and Pulmonary Svs.
West Virginia University Hospitals
Phone: 304.598.4106
Fax: 304.598.4025
ringlerb@wvuhealthcare.com

Delegate – Term ends April 2020 
Marybeth Emmerth RRT
Associate Professor, Program Director
Respiratory Therapy
Wheeling Jesuit University
316 Washington Avenue
Wheeling, WV 26003-6295
(304) 243-2000
memmerth@wju.edu

Vice President – Term ends April 2018
Chris Henderson, MS, RRT
Assistant Professor
St. Mary's/Marshall University
Cooperative School of Respiratory Care
St. Mary's Center for Education
School of Respiratory Care
2900 First Avenue, Huntington, WV   25702
Email: Christopher.henderson@st-marys.org
Phone:  304-399-4970

Director at Large – Term ends April 2020
Donna Walls
Director, Respiratory Care Program
Carver Career Center

Director at Large – Term ends April 2019
Chris McCormick RRT
Director, Strategic Analytics and Quality Outcomes
West Virginia University Health System
Phone: 304-598-4000 Ext 78414
Fax: 304-598-4550
christopher.mccormick@wvumedicine.org